

Tucker County Development Authority

PO Box 176 Thomas, WV 26292 (304) 614-8839 tuckercounty@gmail.com www.TuckerWV.com

Minutes

Tucker County Development Authority - Special Meeting

October 13, 2020 - 6:00 PM

Due to COVID-19 health concerns the meeting was held by videoconference

Board Members Present (by teleconference):

Sandra Frank – Secretary, Roscoe 'Ronnie' Beall – Treasurer, Ben Nelson, Dennis Filler, Cory Chase, JR Helmick, April Miller, Bruce Kolsun, Dan Dilly,

Board Members Absent:, Wayne Smith – President, Al Tomson – Vice President, Steven Sponaugle, Jon Bush – County Commissioner, Matt Quattro, Robert McClung

Quorum present? Yes

Attendees:

Steve Leyh, Executive Director, Tucker County Development Authority

Call To Order

The meeting was called to order at 6:02 PM by Secretary, Sandra Frank.

New Business

FLAP Grant Support Letter

Cory Chase explained the WV DNR is seeking a FLAP Grant for the development of the Headwaters Trail in Canaan Valley.

Ronnie Beall motioned to have the Development Authority write a letter of support. The motion was seconded by Sandra Frank. The motion carried with Cory Chase abstaining.

Modifications to Pro Poly Building

Pro Poly is seeking permission to make modifications to the building so they can install a compressor to run a bender and butt welder. They need a concrete pad, maybe 10'x10', insulated walls (using insulated boards) and a small metal roof. They think it will be located on the east side of the building. Target installation is by the end of October.

Dennis Filler motioned to approve their request and it was seconded by Bruce Kolsun. The motion carried unanimously.



Tucker County Development Authority

PO Box 176 Thomas, WV 26292 (304) 614-8839 tuckercounty@gmail.com www.TuckerWV.com

Public Comment

No public comment.

Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 6:08 PM after a motion by Ronnie Beall, seconded by Sandra Frank.

The next regular meeting of the Tucker County Development Authority will be held on Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 6 PM.

Minutes respectfully submitted by:	
Sandra Frank, Secretary	-